:
|

1 9 9

: see's.com >>

  1. #1

    10 - 09 - 2011
    198

    see's.com >>

    ,,


    .. see's.com ..

    ..

    Original Message ---
    From: >
    Received: 12/23/13 12:02:52 AM PST
    To: "[email protected]" <[email protected]>
    Subject: inquiries regarding candies


    Hi Sir/ Ma'am,


    I want to ask what is the ingredients for below candies wethere its Halal and can be eaten by muslims or not cause i am planning to order it
    1-Peanut Brittle
    2-Toffee-ettes
    3-Cinnamon Lollypops

    I would be thankful if you reply me as soon as possible.


    regards,


    ..


    From: Diane Ihrig

    Sent: ٢٤ ѡ ٢٠١٣ ١٠:٤٨

    To: @hotmail.com

    Subject: RE: inquiries regarding candies <<#304249-837711#>>






    Thank you for visiting Sees.com. We have several items that are Kosher Certified, but our candy is not Halal.



    Below is the ingredient information requested:



    PEANUT BRITTLE... Peanuts, Sugar, Butter (milk), Corn Syrup, Baking Soda, Salt, Vanillin (an Artificial Flavor).



    TOFFEE-ETTE.......Diced Almonds (roasted in almond or canola oil), Sugar, Butter, Almonds, Cocoa Butter, Milk, Chocolate, Salt, Soy Lecithin

    (an Emulsifier), Vanillin (an Artificial Flavor).



    CINNAMON LOLLYPOP........ Sugar, Corn Syrup, Cream (Milk), Brown Sugar, Butter, Natural and Artificial Flavorings, Artificial Colors

    (Red 40, Red 3, Yellow 6), Glycerine.



    I hope this information is helpful. I we may be of further assistance, please let us know. Your interest in See's Candies is appreciated.





    Diane Ihrig
    Consumer Affairs Department
    See's Candies

    ..

    Original Message ---
    From: @hotmail.com>
    Received: 12/24/13 10:43:27 PM PST
    To: Diane Ihrig <[email protected]>
    Subject: Re: inquiries regarding candies


    Thank you for your reply.

    So the items that I will order is Halal, Right!! And not include Pork derivatives!!


    ...


    Hello again. The candy you inquired about is Kosher Certified, but not Halal. It does not include any pork derivatives. We hope this information is helpful. Thank you for your interest in See's Candies.



    Diane Ihrig
    Consumer Affairs Department
    See's Candies


    ..
    ..

    .. :
    :
    :



  2. #2

    26 - 08 - 2011
    sharjah
    1,045

    : see's.com >>


  3. #3

    28 - 09 - 2012
    2,371

    : see's.com >>

    ingredients .. ..
    .. .. ..
    ..

  4. #4

    15 - 10 - 2009
    552

    : see's.com >>




  5. #5

    10 - 09 - 2011
    198

    : see's.com >>


  6. #6

    10 - 09 - 2011
    198

    : see's.com >>

    ingredients .. ..
    .. .. ..
    ..
    .. ..

  7. #7
      Fa.R
    25 - 06 - 2013
    3,420

    : see's.com >>


  8. #8

    04 - 11 - 2006
    7,848

    : see's.com >>




  9. #9

    28 - 09 - 2012
    2,371

    : see's.com >>

    .. .. .. .. ..

    Thank you for visiting Sees.com. We do not add alcohol to any of our candies. Some of our candies contain an ingredient that will have alcohol in it, such as Vanilla, however the alcohol evaporates during the cooking process. Therefore, none of our candies contain alcohol in the finished product.

    The candies you asked about (Toffee-ettes, Assorted Lollypops, Mint Krispys, Cafe Latte Krispys, Peanut Brittle or Assorted Bars) don't contain any alcohol or pork products.

    A pork-based gelatin is used for our marshmallow pieces, bon bons and fudge.

    Below is a list of candies that contain eggs (egg whites) and/or gelatin as a direct ingredient.

    The following pieces contain eggs:

    Awesome Nut and Chew Bar
    Bridge Mix Dark Butterchew
    Bridge Mix Dark Cocoanut
    Bridge Mix Dark Nougat
    Bridge Mix Milk Chocolate Butter Caramel
    Butterchew Milk and Dark pieces
    Butterscotch Chew
    Caramel
    Chocolate Butter Caramel
    Coffee Walnut Caramel (seasonal - Aug/Sept)
    Dark Nougat
    Divinity
    Divinity Egg
    Divinity Puff
    Marshmallow Christmas Tree
    Marshmallow Egg
    Marshmallow Heart
    Marshmallow Jack O'Lantern
    Marshmallow Treats
    Marshmint
    Peanut Nougat
    Peppermint - Milk and Dark
    Rocky Road
    Rocky Road Egg
    Rocky Road Football
    Rum Nougat
    Scotch Kiss
    Scotchmallow
    Scotchmallow Bar
    Scotchmallow Egg
    Scotchmallow Heart
    Scotchmallow Tree
    See's Red Hot Swamp Goo
    St. Patrick's Day Potato
    Tipperary Bon Bon
    Vanilla Nut Caramel

    The following pieces have eggs in their decorations:

    Bordeaux Egg
    Bordeaux Heart
    Climber Canes
    Chocolate Butter Egg
    Chocolate Butter Pumpkin
    Chocolate Pecan Egg
    Chocolate Walnut Egg
    Chocolate Walnut Heart
    Chocolate Walnut Pumpkin
    0.8 oz. Cocoanut Egg
    Dark Raspberry Heart
    Dark Chocolate Butter Egg
    Decorated Chocolate Butters (all holidays)
    Divinity Egg (3.0 oz.)
    Lemon Truffle Egg
    Mayfair Egg
    Orange Egg
    Orange Pumpkin
    Peanut Butter Egg
    Peanut Butter Heart
    Raspberry Truffle Egg
    Rocky Road Egg
    Vanilla Chip Egg
    White Mint Truffles (decorated)

    The following pieces have gelatin in them:

    Apricot Bon Bon
    Bordeaux Pecan Fudge
    Chocolate Walnut Fudge
    Cocoanut Bon Bon
    Maple Pecan Bon Bon
    Marshmallow Christmas Tree
    Marshmallow Egg
    Marshmallow Heart
    Marshmallow Jack O'Lantern
    Marshmallow Treats
    Marshmint
    Orange and Chocolate Wafers
    Orange Bon Bon
    Rocky Road
    Rocky Road Egg
    Rocky Road Football
    Scotch Kiss
    Scotchmallow
    Scotchmallow Bar
    Scotchmallow Egg
    Scotchmallow Heart
    Scotchmallow Tree
    See's Red Hot Swamp Goo
    Tipperary Bon Bon
    Vanilla Walnut Fudge

    The above lists show which pieces have eggs or gelatin in them as a direct ingredient. We use the same machinery for some of our candy pieces and most of the candy pieces are produced in the same facility. Our kitchens are kept very clean, but it is impossible to guarantee that other pieces will not contain trace amounts of egg or gelatin. We do have a list of Kosher candies (Kosher and Dairy and Kosher and Pareve) which would not contain animal products (eggs/gelatin) since they are produced on their own separate lines. If you would like to receive a list of these pieces, please let us know.

    I hope this information is helpful. Your interest in See's Candies is appreciated.

    Diane Ihrig
    Consumer Affairs Department
    See's Candies

  1. : 9
    : 2011-01-31, 22:50
  2. : 6
    : 2010-09-17, 00:43
  3. 1 :
    : 7
    : 2009-09-03, 17:43
  4. H :
    : 6
    : 2008-12-06, 05:26

- - - -